skip navigation

Important Dates for 2019-20

2018-19 Shakopee Boys Youth Basketball Important Dates

Date Event Note
Saturday, June 1, 2019 New Fiscal Year Begins
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Online Registration for Fall Program Opens
Monday, August 19, 2019 Online Registration for Winter Travel Opens
Friday, August 23, 2019 Online Registration for Fall Program Closes
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Fall Programs Begin (Grades 4-8)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Online 3rd-4th Grade Saber League Registration Opens Max 80 Players
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Online Registration for Winter Travel Closes
Friday, October 4, 2019 Fall Programs End (Grades 4-8)
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Travel Evaluations Day 1 High School
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Travel Evaluations Day 2 High School
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Travel Teams Released
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Online 3rd-4th Grade Saber League Registration Closes Max 80 Players
Monday, October 21, 2019 Winter Travel Practices Begin
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3rd-4th Grade Saber League Registration Evaluations West Jr. High
Saturday, October 26, 2019 3rd-4th Grade Saber League Season Begins Mon & Sat
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Weekends Travel Tournaments Begin
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Online 5th-6th & 7th-8th Grade Saber League Registrations Open Max 80 Players
Friday, December 6, 2019 Online 5th-6th & 7th-8th Grade Saber League Registrations Closes Max 80 Players
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 3rd-4th Grade Saber League Ends
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 5th-6th & 7th-8th Grade Saber League Evaluations West Jr. High
Monday, January 6, 2020 5th-6th & 7th-8th Grade Saber League Begins Mon/Tues & Sat
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Shakopee Boys Basketball Tournament Sat/Sun
Thursday, February 6, 2020 Online Registration for Grade 1 & 2 Opens Closes when full
Saturday, February 29, 2020 5th-6th & 7th-8th Grade Saber League Ends
Friday, March 6, 2020 Online Registration for Grades 1 & 2 Closes Closes when full
Sunday, March 15, 2020 Winter Travel Ends
Monday, March 16, 2020 Monday’s Grade 1 Program Begins (nothing the week of Mar. 30)
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Tue / Thur Grade 2 Program Begins (nothing the week of Mar. 30)
Monday, April 20, 2020 Grade 1 Program Ends
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Grade 2 Program Ends
Monday, May 11, 2020 2020 SBBA Membership Meeting
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Fiscal year 2020 Ends